Our Political Environment

The Tonbridge and Malling Liberal Democrats are an active and growing local party, supporting nine Councillors on Tonbridge & Malling Borough Council and one Councillor who joins a seven strong Lib Dem Group on Kent County Council.

The Borough of Tonbridge and Malling Council is made up of 24 local wards.From each ward, one, two or three Borough Councillor are elected, making up the full Council of 54 Council members. Elections take place every 4 years, with the next due in May, 2022.

The District of Tonbridge and Malling is also represented by seven councillors on the larger Kent County Council.  84 Councillors are returned from 12 Boroughs across Kent. Elections take place every 4 years, with the next due in May 2021.

Tonbridge and Malling is part of a Westminster constituency, currently represented by Conservative Thomas Tugendhat MPGeneral elections take place in May every five years.


Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.